h1

Giving – A New Way of Feeling About It

January 8, 2010

I’ve been doing a lot of studying of materials from the Agape International Spiritual Center – an online class, and several audiobooks by Rev. Michael Bernard Beckwith. It’s really sinking in, and I’m feeling a lot of great changes happening!

One thing that’s mentioned a lot is “we are here to give our gifts”. Playing a jazz gig tonight, I decided to play with that attitude.

More than ever before, I really felt it! It was a new way to feel about giving, and a much more joyous, empowering one. Before, giving felt “nice”, like “the right thing to do”, “a higher way of living”, etc. Now, playing music with the intention to give, it felt like an acknowledgment that I am empowered, that I am capable, that I am whole, that I have something to give, that I am “overflowing” with good, so I have plenty to spare, and share!

With this feeling, I also felt that I’m beginning to really understand abundance principles, like the Law of Circulation. When I give – when I act from the attitude of giving – I’m declaring to the Universe, “I have- I’m able to give”, and the Universe responds by giving to me. No matter whether I’m giving a lot or a little – by giving, I’m participating in the flow, so I’m in it, a part of it, and the good flows from me, and back to me!

Leave a Reply

